Can you catch the same Pokemon twice?

Should I catch multiple of the same Pokémon?

By catching the same species of Pokémon consecutively over and over, you will build up your Catch Combo. As your combo count increases, you will earn more Candies to power up your Pokémon. It will also increase the odds of encountering a Pokémon that has more impressive stats, allowing you to form a stronger team.

Can you catch the same Pokémon twice in a Nuzlocke?

There’s a commonly enforced rule called the Dupes Clause that allows you to catch another Pokemon if you’ve already caught the same species in a previous area. It’s used to have more variety between team members. It, like many other Nuzlocke rules, is entirely optional, and you can play with or without it.

Should I transfer all Pokemon duplicates?

Transfer Your Pokémon

While catching duplicates is helpful, you should get rid of them afterwards in order to save precious storage space.

Do duplicates count in a Nuzlocke?

These are the basic guidelines of any Nuzlocke challenge. Some common optional rules include: Duplicate clause: If the first Pokémon in an area is one the player already owns, they may continue battling until they encounter one they do not own, and then attempt to catch it.

See also  Is there a level cap in Pokémon Diamond?

Do gifts count in Nuzlocke?

In any Nuzlocke, like an X Nuzlocke, you can capture Pokemon and you can receive gift Pokemon.

Can you run away in a Nuzlocke?

A Nuzlocke is a playthrough of a Pokémon game with several self-imposed rules. The standard Nuzlocke rules are: Only the first Pokémon on any route can be caught. If that Pokémon is knocked out or it runs away etc., then no further Pokémon will be caught on that route.

Is it worth keeping low CP Pokémon?

If it is low, it isn’t worth keeping, unless it’s the only one you have for that species. If it is high, I recommend keeping it, as it has a high potential.

Do you lose candy if you transfer all Pokémon?

If you get rid of all of the Pokemon in that chain you will keep the candies but be unable to see them until you catch another of that chain. Yes, you will retain all candies from this family.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: