Your question: Who hit the shortest six?

Rashid Latif has the honor of smashing the smallest six of Cricket History.

Who hit the longest six?

Shahid Afridi holds the record for the longest six in International cricket lasting as long as 158 meters against South Africa, 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013. There’s nothing quite as spectacular as watching someone hit a six in cricket.

Which is the biggest six in cricket history?

#1 Brett Lee, Gabba 2005 – 130 to 135 meters

An unexpected candidate takes the top spot for the longest six hit ever in cricket. When everyone was expecting names like Chris Gayle or Shahid Afridi, Brett Lee takes the glory.

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Let’s look at the list of the top 10 longest sixes ever hit in the history of IPL.

  • Albie Morkel – 2008 – 125m. …
  • Praveen Kumar – 2011 – 124m. …
  • Adam Gilchrist – 2011 – 122m. …
  • Robin Uthappa – 2010 – 120m. …
  • Chris Gayle – 2013 – 119m. …
  • Ross Taylor – 2008 – 119m. …
  • Yuvraj Singh – 2009 – 118m. …
  • Ben Cutting – 2016 – 117m.
See also  What is the strongest union in Canada?

22 мар. 2021 г.

Who hit the longest six in India?

The Indian player is none other than our very own Yuvraj Singh who once hit six sixes in six balls, one after another. The longest six that he hit went to 119 meters which he hit against Australian bowler Brett Lee.

Who is known as Sixer King?

One of the most prolific batsman of the country Yuvraj Singh is celebrating his 35th on Monday. Fondly called as the ‘sixer king’ Yuvraj share an interesting span of ups and downs in both his career and his personal life.

Who is the Sixer King of Cricket?

Between Rohit and Yuvraj, who can be named as India’s Sixer King? Named as ICC’s Cricketer of the Year for 2019, Rohit Sharma has certainly made his name in the world of cricket. He is well-known to have scored 264 runs against Bangladesh, which is the highest individual score in ODI.

Who scored fastest 100 in ODI?

South Africa’s AB de Villiers holds the record for the fastest ODI century of all time – he took just 31 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the West Indies in Johannesburg in 2015.

Who hit the FIrst 6 in cricket?

It was on March 16, 2007, the seventh match of the ICC World Cup in 2007 in West Indies when former South Africa top order batsman Herschelle Gibbs became the first batsman in the history of international cricket to slam six sixes in an over.

Can Kohli score 100 centuries?

The Master Blaster slammed 49 and 51 centuries in ODIs and Tests respectively. … But Kohli is still far from overhauling Sachin’s overall record of hundred centuries. Irfan feels Kohli can only score 100 hundreds in international cricket if he manages to stay on top of his fitness for long.

See also  Which small car has the biggest boot space?

Who is the Sixer King of IPL 2020?

Most Sixes

1 Ishan Kishan 516
2 Sanju Samson 375
3 Hardik Pandya 281
4 Nicholas Pooran 353

Who scored first 100 in IPL?

Kolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player)

Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.

Who IPL 2020?

On 2 August 2020, it was announced that the tournament would be played between 19 September and 10 November 2020 in the United Arab Emirates. On 4 August 2020, Vivo pulled out as the title sponsor of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the 2020 edition.

Who is the dangerous batsman in IPL?

AB De Villiers is one the most dangerous batsman as he can bat at 360°. Bowlers find it hard to control him. AB De becomes the most dangerous especially in death. He has a strike rate of 275.

Who is the best captain in IPL?

Rohit Sharma: The most successful captain in terms of title victories, Rohit Sharma has led Mumbai Indians to 5 IPL titles.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: